Sun Rise: Reality Or Maya

Sun Rise: Reality Or Maya

I went to the seashore to see the sun rise

And was happy o see that gruesome moon setting

The days marked by that moon were cruel

Each day looked like being moulded in crucible.

Sorrow when I looked around

Misfortune when I looked within

Crying and hopelessness was the mood outside

Pessimism and betrayal was what I experienced.

In those dark days too did I see some brightness

I could sharper my mighty sword

I could see the things beyond maya and see reality

I saw my Lord Jesus standing by  me at every difficult moment.

Now as I see the sun gushing out of waters

It looks to me like a symbol of shouting in joy

The sun shines bright and beautiful

This makes me optimistic about 2013.

As the sun slowly moves upward

My mind is full of great expectations.

I have to wait and see if the optimism given by the sun

Will be real or end up as another maya episode.

5 thoughts on “Sun Rise: Reality Or Maya

  1. Good effort Benalin! You seem to be a would-be poet!! Keep using your talent for the Lord. One small comment: The optimism which you brought out at the end should have been the end, instead of bringing the maya concept at the last line which again has the note of pessimism

  2. Good effort Benalin! You seem to be a would-be poet!! Keep using your talent for the Lord. One small comment: The optimism which you brought out at the end should have been the end, instead of bringing the maya concept at the last line which again has the note of pessimism!

  3. Good Benalin. Keep writing. Yes, with God in the picture, darkness evaporates; that is our ultimate optimism. God bless you with more.

  4. I’m no critic. I tend to judge based on impressions and not principles. As such, the thought is nice. Every year, for everyone, dawns this way, full of expectations and new hopes. It is this hope (even if it is a mirage) that sustains life and makes it appear like an oasis. The poem runs short of music, rhyme …. Need not worry. Modern poetry is not bound by rigid rules. I’m happy that the routine prophecies of modern fake prophets don’t fine place here. Your aspirations and hard work will take you to newer heights.

Your Comment here